Journal History

Editorial Board for Gravitational and Space Research, 2017 Editor in Chief: Jamie Foster, Ph.D. University of Florida E-Mail: alp@ufl.edu Expertise: Plant molecular genetics, gene expression, plant space biology Copy Editor: Janet V. Powers NASA Research & Education Support Services E-Mail: jpowers@nasaprs.com Expertise: Gravitation & space biology, informatics Copy Editor: Karen Goodman Oakman Aerospace, Inc E-Mail: karen.goodman@oak-aero.com Expertise: Project management and system development Publishing Editor: Timothy J. Mulkey, Ph.D. Indiana State University E-Mail: Timothy.Mulkey@indstate.edu Expertise: Plant growth, development, hormones, calcium Associate Editors: R. Michael Banish, Ph.D. University of Alabama – Huntsville E-Mail: banishm@uah.edu Expertise: Chemical and materials engineering Ted A. Bateman, Ph.D. University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill E-Mail: bateman@unc.edu Expertise: Radiation and bone loss Elison B. Blancaflor, Ph.D. The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation E-Mail: eblancaflor@noble.org Expertise: Cellular & molecular mechanisms; cytoskeleton; ion signaling Zhengdong Cheng, Ph.D. Texas A&M University E-Mail: zcheng@mail.che.tamu.edu Expertise: Colloids; anisotropic particles, photonic crystals, solar energy harvesting, liquid crystals, nano-composites Luis Angel Cubano, Ph.D. Uni. Central del Caribe E-Mail: lacoadrgs@gmail.com Expertise: Cell biology, cytoskeleton, gene expression Emily M. Holton, Ph.D. Life Sciences - NASA Ames Research Center E-Mail: emholton@att.net Expertise: Hindlimb unloading, calcium/bone metabolism John Z. Kiss, Ph.D. University of Mississippi E-Mail: jzkiss@olemiss.edu Expertise: Plant gravitational biology, tropisms, growth and development Dennis F Kucik, M.D., Ph.D. University of Alabama at Birmingham E-Mail: kucik@uab.edu Expertise: Cell adhesion and integrins, atherosclerosis & immunology William J. Landis, Ph.D. The University of Akron E-Mail: wlandis@uakron.edu Expertise: Bone structure & biochemistry, cartilage & tendon biology Robert C. Morrow, Ph.D.. Orbital Technologies Corp. E-Mail: morrowr@orbitec.com Expertise: Space flight hardware; environmental control systems; environment plant growth; plant disorders Gloria K. Muday, Ph.D. Wake Forest Univ E-Mail: muday@wfu.edu Expertise: Auxin transport, leptin signaling, hormone physiology, biochemistry, and molecular biology Danny Riley, Ph.D. Medical College of Wisconsin E-Mail: dariley@mcw.edu Expertise: Neuromuscular structure & function; spaceflight; vibration injury of tissue April E. Ronca, Ph.D. Wake Forest University School of Medicine E-Mail: aronca@wakehealth.edu Expertise: Reproduction, development, micro- & hyper-gravity Michael Roberts, Ph.D. Center for the Advancement of Science in Space (CASIS) E-Mail: amrobers@iss-casis.org Expertise: Reproduction, development, micro- & hyper-gravity Paul W. Todd, Ph.D. Techshot, Inc. E-Mail: ptodd@techshot.com Expertise: Low-gravity physics, flight hardware, biotechnology, cell biology, osteogenesis and microbiology. Sarah Wyatt, Ph.D. Ohio University E-Mail: wyatts@ohio.edu Expertise: Plant responses to gravity, genomics/gene expression and proteomics

ISSN: 2332-7774